(907) 235-7655 FAX (907) 235-3739 info@homerseniors.com

“Senior Living with Assistance”

ftassistedliving

The Terrace
250 Herndon Drive

Apartment Floor Plan

For General Questions – (907) 235-7655
For Housing Questions – (907) 235-4553

About Us:

We offer a safe comfortable assisted living community with one-bedroom apartments. We staff our State of Alaska licensed facility with 24 hour 7 days per week professional staff of Registered Nurse, Licensed Professional Nurse, Certified Nursing Aide, Resident Attendant, and Housekeeping.

We do have 8 HOME Units. Please indicate on your application that you may qualify for low income housing. Assisted Living services are not mandatory for HOME Unit qualification.

We also provide Respite Care for seniors who need assistance after a hospital stay or if family members choose to take a vacation or simply need a break.

How Are We Funded?

This program is funded solely by fee for service and the generous donations of our residents and family members. We do accept Medicaid, Private Insurance and Self Pay Residents. Room and Board is the responsibility of all residents. However, Medicaid and Private Insurance may cover the cost for services.

Activities at the Senior Center are free of charge to all residents. However, some planned events outside of the building may have a fee associated with the activity. Check the sign-up sheet if uncertain.

If you would like to bring Shared Snacks/Cakes/Meals etc.. please complete our Outside Food Source Request Form.

Outside Food Source Request Form

moosecrop

We have visitors regularly! But, they always forget to sign in.

I want to know more!

See More Apartment Info

The Daily Menus Here!
See Our Staff Directory

Homer Senior Citizens, Inc. Phone Numbers

Homer Senior Citizen Main Phone Number
(907) 235-7655

FAX Number
(907) 235-3739

Administrative Assistant/HR – extension 50
Accounting – extension 52
Administration Assistant/Housing – extension 53
Administration Assistant/Membership – extension 54
Activities/Volunteer Opportunities – extension 55
ADS/Friendship Center – 56
Food Service/Kitchen – 57
Maintenance/Transportation – extension 58
Assisted Living Administrations Assistant – extension 61
LPN – extension 63
RN Manager – extension 64
Terrace Lobby – extension 48

 

To make it easier we have the following essential staff contact information.

Name Phone Email
Keren Kelley, Executive Director 235-4551 keren@homerseniors.com
Robbie Fuller, Membership & Marketing 235-4554 robbie@homerseniors.com
Kate McNulty, Admin. Assistant & Housing 235-4553 kate@homerseniors.com
Paula Frisinger, Human Resources 235-4550 paula@homerseniors.com
Connie Ball, Finance Manager 235-4552 accounting@homerseniors.com
Daniel Weisser, ADS Manager 235-4555 daniel@homerseniors.com
Activities/Volunteer Manager 235-4555 activities@homerseniors.com
Danikt Kuzmin, Maintenance Supervisor 235-4558/399-6048 maint@homerseniors.com
Jorge Silva, Food Services
Manager
235-4557 kitchen@homerseniors.com
Bonnie Betley, RN Manager 235-4564 bonnie@homerseniors.com
Nicole, LaBombarbe, LPN 235-4563 nicole@homerseniors.com
Terrace Staff 399-1328
RA/CNA cell phone for after-hours 399-1328

 

 

Department

Extension

Administration Assistant/HR 50
Accounting 52
Administration Assistant/Housing 53
Administration Assistant/Membership 54
ADS Manager/Activities/Volunteer Coordinator 55
ADS/Friendship Center 56
Food Service/Kitchen 57
Maintenance/Transportation 58
Assisted Living Administration Assistant 61
LPN 63
RN Manager 64
Security/Greeter 48,49