Homer Senior Citizens, Inc

Serving Homer's Senior Citizens Since 1973

2023 marks our 50th anniversary!

Homer Senior Citizens, Inc is committed to growing our senior population of Homer and surrounding area while offering a variety of senior services.

Independent housing, Silver Lining Café & Dining, home delivered meals, 24/7 senior living with assistance, 24/7 senior care for short term respite, daily or 24/7 respite care for short term stay, local activities, entertainment and continued education are all available to seniors on the Southern Kenai Peninsula. There is no shortage of things to do for seniors with a sense of adventure. Homer Senior Citizens, Inc. is a leader in providing programs for senior citizens in the Homer Area.

Get In Touch

  • Administration Office Hours
    Monday—Friday 8am–4pm

Our Mission

Our mission is to offer opportunities to adults 55 years and older to live life to its fullest. We offer “essential services” housing (assisted and independent), adult day services, nutrition, education, transportation, and social activities that promote independence and a healthy continuum of care.
  • By working towards providing a senior campus that provides services access to programs that benefits seniors.
  • Supporting other organizations that provide these services or providing information on organizations that provide senior services.
  • Providing either directly or indirectly a continuum of care for seniors at the lowest possible cost so they will not have to move from the community.

Staff Contact Information

Main Number 907-235-7655
The Terrace/Assisted Living Cell Phone 907-399-1328 24 hrs/day, 7 days/week

Board Members

Contact our Board of Directors
info@homerseniors.com & 907-235-7655

Paula Frisinger, Human Resources
907-235-4550
paula@homerseniors.com

Connie Ball, Finance Manager
907-235-4552
accounting@homerseniors.com

Nicole LaBombarbe, Resident Manager
907-235-4563
nicole@homerseniors.com

Kristina Henry, Terrace Manager
907-235-4561
kristina@homerseniors.com

Debra Rowzee, Adult Day Services Manager
907-235-4556
debra@homerseniors.com

Executive Director

907-235-4551

John Stewart, Maintenance On-Call
907-521-7029
maint@homerseniors.com

Rosalyn Rose, Administrative Assistant/Housing
907-235-4553
rose@homerseniors.com

David Taylor, Administrative Assistant/Compliance
907-235-7655, option zero
david@homerseniors.com

Bonny McDermott, Administrative Assistant/Membership / Meal Reservations
907-235-4555
bonny@homerseniors.com

Millie Martin, President

Mike Jimerson, Vice President

Bryan Zak, Treasurer

Sharon Wilson, Secretary

Bruce Barnes, Board Member

Steve Mueller, Board Member

Tiffanie Story, Board Member

Sharm Setterquist, Board Member

Get Involved!

Homer Senior Citizen, Inc is funded through membership dues, donations, Kenai Peninsula Borough, State of Alaska grants and Foundation grants for specific projects. These finances allow us to provide services that enhance the lives of seniors in our community.

Volunteers are the back bone of our organization!